Now Announcing 2019 INES#talents!

Oktober 1, 2018

Several thousand bands and musicians from the participating 12 countries (Austria, Germany, Luxembourg, Great Britain, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Spain, Slovenia, Hungary, Czech Republic) have applied for the second year of the INES#talent support program. Now the 104 new #talents have been announced – including Mavi Phoenix, Hope and ShaoDow!

Applications were being accepted until July 31, 2018 which were available to all bands and musicians from the participating countries. From all applications received, the festival partners have now nominated the best young musicians from their respected countries for INES#talent 2019. And now that three new members have been added into the network since this past June, INES#talents from Hungary, the Czech Republic and Italy will officially be there for the first time!

With INES#talent in 2019, the most promising young artists in Europe will have the chance to perform at up to 12 showcase festivals and thus present themselves to an international audience, but above all to the international music industry.

A total of over 100 slots will be available exclusively for the sponsored artists at all participating events in the coming year.

The participating festivals are:

  • c/o pop, Germany
  • Budapest Showcase Hub, Hungary
  • Enea Spring Break, Poland
  • Linecheck, Italy
  • Live at Heart, Sweden
  • Liverpool Sound City, United Kingdom
  • MENT Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Monkey Week, Spain
  • Nouvelle Prague, Czech Republic
  • Sonic Visions, Luxembourg
  • Waves Vienna, Austria
  • Westway LAB, Portugal

The first cycle of the young talent promotion programme is still underway – with particularly successful participants such as We Bless This Mess, Cari Cari and Haiku Garden.

Further information about INES#talent can be found at:

Here’s a place at the nominations for INES#talents 2019


ÄTNA, Bellchild, Darjeeling, EAU ROUGE, Gabriel Vitel, Giant Rooks, Hope, Il Civetto, Inner Tongue, James Chatburn, Comfort Noise, O-Shin, Wooden Peak, Gabriel Vitel, Komfortrauschen

United Kingdom:

Berries, Calva Louise, Eckoes, Eyre Llew, Hey Charlie, Love Ssega, ShaoDow, She Drew The Gun, The Tea Street Band


Bee Bee Sea, DayKoda


Them Lights, Maz, Josh Island, Fusion Bomb, Lost in Pain, Desdemonia


BOOKA, Dagadana, FFRANCIS, INA WEST, Izzy and the Black Trees, JANKA, Mateusz Franczak, Natalia Moskal, Rycerzyki, TROJ


Daily Misconceptions, Ermo, Fogo Fogo, Lucas, Mathilda, Mirror People, Mister Roland, O Gajo, Paraguaii, Surma


Adée, ANNELIE, Elin Namnieks Fränder, Ignore The Elephant, Loving Embers, Northlight, Oscar Soul Experience, Simon Alexander, Sofia Vivere


Blaž, čunfa, Leni Kravac, Lynch, MRFY, Natriletno kolobarjenje s praho, NOAIR, Werefox, Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl, КУКЛА


Akkan, Amparito, Anita Kuruba, Baywaves, Los Wilds, Mounqup, Nuria Graham, Terry vs. Tori, The Parrots, The Wheels

Czech Republic:

Acute Dose, I Love You Honey Bunny, Lenny, Please The Trees, Zabelov Group


Mörk, Platon Karataev, Vera Jonas Experiment


Bitten By, Drahthaus, Dramas, Kids N Cats, Like Elephants, Little Element, Lulu Schmidt, Mavi Phoenix, Mickey, Mynth, Naked Cameo, Paenda, Please Madame, Pressyes, Sketches on Duality